The Federalist Papers

Published in 1788, the Federalist Papers was a series of 85 essays defending the U.S. Constitution. Their authorship was simply credited as “Publius.” Only later was it revealed these essays were actually written by Alexander Hamilton, James Madison and John Jay. How many did each of them write?