Long Live the President !

President Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo (shown above on the left) has served as President of the Republic of Equatorial Guinea since 1979. As a politician and former military officer he is the second-longest consecutively serving current non-royal national leader in the world after Cameroon’s President, Paul Biya.

Paul Biya (shown above on the right) has served as President of Cameroon since 1982. President Biya is the second-longest-ruling president in Africa, who also happens to be the oldest head of state in Africa, and he is also the longest-ruling non-royal leader in the world.